Single Parent Scholarship Program

The Rotary Club of Marshall has supported this wonderful program since its inception, and has awarded  scholarships to many Searcy County single-parent students. This is the newest advertising for the program. The front is on the left and the back of the card is on the right.

Additional Certificate Programs Eligible 

In addition to degree programs, students in a variety of Certificated Programs are also eligible for this scholarship.  For example:

  • Cosmetolotgy
  • Truck Driving
  • CNA 
  • HVAC 
  • Welding
  • Auto Repair

Scholarship Recipients

2019 Dr. R.E. Weaver scholarships winners

The Marshall Rotary Club would like to announce the 2019 Dr. R.E. Weaver scholarships winners: Sabrina Presnull, Scott Stoops and Caden Wallis; each student was awarded a $1,000.00 scholarship to use for their college funds! Sabrina plans to attend Arkansas Tech University. Her plans is to major in English Education. Her parents are Lance and Juanita Watts and Aaron and Kimbey Drewry. Scottie plans to attend North Arkansas College at Harrison for the first two years and the transfer to Arkansas Tech University and major in Film. His parents are Julie and Ron Stoops. Caden plans to attend North Arkansas College at Harrison for two years and then transfer to another college to get his degree in Agri Business. His parents are Alan and Brooke Yarbrough. The Marshall Rotary scholarship committee are Arron Wilson, Leon Wilson and Sid Lowrance.

Picture: Right to left, President Jerry Patterson, Caden Wallis. Sabrina Presnull and Scottie Stoops.